Vizn

Bedroom Interior

Vizn    55

Something I've been playing around with off and on between projects.  I modeled the built space and environment, then modified pre-fab objects and custom textured most of them. It's mainly just an exercise in composition, light, and color. I'm not an interior designer. I'm usually modeling/rendering designs by others, so it was fun taking a stab at it with an eye towards my personal style. Critiques welcome.

my_room_008.thumb.jpg.d774e5922e1a13e502865fd48b358a31.jpg

• Like 2

Cerbera    1,968

Yep, good stuff, and I particularly like what you've done with the duvet and the bedding. 

Would be nice to see some rucks in those rugs though - have never seen one of those that is 100% flat :)

CBR

• Like 1

Wouter    11

Nice render, but I think there is much room for improvement.

- The textures on that wooden chest don't look very convincing.

- The lamp on the right looks like you have cut out a piece of your image, it's completely flat, if you see the light on the left, you can clearly see it's cylindrical shape.

- The curtain rail doesn't seem attached to the wall.

- I should also have a closer look at the outside, the grass doesn't look very realistic.

Just some observations :)

-W-

• Like 1

Monstrphil    23

Great Job! The floor looks great with the texture and the shadow on the curtain. Although I disagree with Wouter about the grass-I think the brick wall is too clean (not one big pock mark in any of those bricks......have you been to Home Depot lately?). But that is my opinion.

Fantastic Work!

• Like 1

Vizn    55
  • Topic Author
  • Good catch, @Monstrphil. The brick could def use some roughing up. Thanks for the feedback!

Vizn    55
  • Topic Author
  • Update. I hit on all of the details that were previously pointed out and tweaked some other things as well. The only thing I might play with at this point is DOF and maybe add a little bloom in post, otherwise I'm pretty happy with this.