Inline

Particles merging in X-particles 2.1

As ever I turn to this site whenever a head-scratcher comes along in my C4D Adventures.

I'm trying to have a flow of balls rolling on a surface towards an object. First I used the regular emitter, with balls going along a spline. It works but the balls merge and don't stay apart (like marbles). Nothing  helped (be advised I'm an amateur), so on reading this forum I tries it with X-particles 2.1. Still the same problem ... can somebody please tell me what I'm doing wrong? 

Thanx in advance!

5a56a443eeb25_Schermafbeelding2018-01-11om00_13_36.thumb.png.0dc454cdec5f227306f526e9d8fda0a6.pngBalls on Floor.c4d

I don't have X-Particles 2.1, so can't help you there, but you can easily stop marbles merging using a regular emitter by adding Dynamics tag/s (Simulation Tags>Rigid Body) to the marbles so they can hit each other but not intersect.

• Topic Author
  • Tried the Rigid Body Tag, but they kept on merging while bouncing with balls of other emitters. I've included a part of the original emitter, so if you're inclined to make some adjustments, feel free ;-)

CloseUp0007.thumb.png.92be3c0d7ea0c39cf8abf86b345b8983.pngBalls Regular Emitter.c4d