Hey, you need a renderfarm? If that's the case, make sure you check this topic for more info! 

AlexisB

How to delete points ?

AlexisB    1

Hey guys,

Newbie here and very excited to learn C4D :-)

I am currently planning on using a bass guitar behind my product to showcase that it tunes a bass guitar, so there needs to be 4 strings.

The guitar i've imported has 6 strings, and since i'm a newbie i'm finding it difficult to control its shape, like removing 2 strings from it and using the 4.

Can anybody please help?

On a later stage i want to be able to control its texture as well but let's start with deleting spleen points, etc. controlling them from imported models.

Many thanks!

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 5.18.36 PM.png

Cerbera    1,976

Hello and welcome to the cafe :)

Don't delete any points from your spleen - you may well die !

But once we are clear on what a spleen is and what a spline is (!), then we're all set to go :)

You haven't given any details about how the model is constructed, so we'll be needing the scene file to be able to help properly. Please can you upload it ? If it's too big you can zip it, or upload to dropbox or similar, and link the file here.

But if you simply do need to remove points from a spline then all you have to do is go into points mode, select the ones you don't want and press delete !

CBR

AlexisB    1
  • Topic Author
  • Thank you so much for the prompt reply! I'm quite embarrassed now for how little i know of C4D :-) I've literally started working on it a couple of days ago.

Here is a screenshot of how the model is constructed. I've put all of it in a Null file. There is the product called Roadie, the guitar (Null), and the lighting setup. Is this helpful or you mean something else?

Thanks!

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 5.27.02 PM.png

AlexisB    1
  • Topic Author