Cinema 4D Plugins

bass

Render times for a MacBook Pro 2.7 G.Hz

bass    0

Hi there - 

I am considering purchasing either Studio or Visualise.  I am a new freelancer who will need to produce visuals for companies, such as interior shots shops, bars etc.  Please see the attached image to see the spec of my laptop - I am hoping someone will be able to guide me on what kind of render times I should be expecting.  Is this even possible with this laptop? I am used to using larger higher spec computers so I'm not sure if my laptop is even doable.  

Any advise is welcomed, thanks :D 

Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 22.26.00.png

Cerbera    1,968
5 hours ago, bass said:

I am hoping someone will be able to guide me on what kind of render times I should be expecting.

That's kinda hard to say - depends entirely on the content of any particular scene...

But RAM is pretty low, processor pretty slow and graphics card not much to speak of :/

Best best is probably to install Cinebench and see what sort of scores you are getting...

CBR

bass    0
  • Topic Author
  • thanks Cerbera, I will check it out. 

bass    0
  • Topic Author
  • I have just run a test & these are the results - not sure what they mean yet .... any ideas anyone?

CPU test (main processor) .png

open GL (graphics card) test by Cinebench.png

Cerbera    1,968

They mean your render times are going to be very long, I'm afraid. That is not a good Cinebench score !

CBR

poodles    25
    17 hours ago, bass said:

Hi there - 

I am considering purchasing either Studio or Visualise.  I am a new freelancer who will need to produce visuals for companies, such as interior shots shops, bars etc.  Please see the attached image to see the spec of my laptop - I am hoping someone will be able to guide me on what kind of render times I should be expecting.  Is this even possible with this laptop? I am used to using larger higher spec computers so I'm not sure if my laptop is even doable.