Rendercore Lab

Eranio    0

Hello guys, 

I am sure it's a well beaten path the one I am but I didn't seem to make it with any of the advices I tried using in my render. I am sure this Render is not such a big deal an I don't understand why is taking so long. I am rendering for about 8 hours for 150 frames from 300.

I have 6G of video RAM 970 nVidia. 

I am very new to cinema 4d and still figuring out things. I would be grateful if somebody would help me. Thanks

3d Panou.c4d

renderforum.jpg

Capture.PNG

Cerbera    1,815

You need to complete your profile before we can help. Having C4D version: None there doesn't tell us anything about what you are using.

CBR

BigAl3D    44

Not to mention is that a gas simulation for the clouds in your animation? That in itself can take a long time to render.

Eranio    0
  • Topic Author
  • I am sorry. I use C4d R19.024 Studio. It is a texture with an alpha gradient and turbulence. not a real smoke simulator. I left the project file in post.  I tried different reneder option and everything seems to go waaaay to slow. Do you need any more info? 

Cerbera    1,815
    53 minutes ago, Eranio said:

I use C4d R19.024 Studio.

First thing to do is update to latest version of R19, which fixes a lot of bugs in your version...

Now, I've had a look at your file...

First off, your Physical Render settings are fine, the problem is not that.

One frame takes nearly 4 minutes to render on my system, which I consider an awful lot for what is in the scene... until I look a bit closer and see what you are doing with alpha. The technique you are employing here is designed to work best with 2 or 3 layers of alpha, not 24, as you have going on here ! That is the sole reason that this scene takes so long - if you hide the clouds from render it takes 3 seconds per frame !