rfanoni

Best basic After Effects training?

After many years basically being a C4D stills guy, I'd really like to start adding After Effects to my workflow for more for 2D animations.

Can anyone recommend any good paid training for a beginner?

In term of tone-of-voice I really rated 3D Fluff and MILG 11  C4D training. Whet are the AE equivalents?

Thanks in advance!

Well, if you have a budget I have over 20 years experience as an Adobe Certified After Effects Instructor - I'm based in the UK, but Amsterdam is just a short hop away. 2 days would enable me to get you up and running. If you want to go from 'zero to hero' budget 5 days.

Send me a PM if you want a quote : )

• Topic Author
  • Hartelijk bedankt meneer Snake.  And MikeA too - although I don't think my casual budget will stretch to a weeks personal training TBH :).

Any more recco's appreciated.

Understood : )

There's some good stuff on Lynda.com .  You used to be able to get a free 30 day trail, not sure if that's still available - but it would be worth a look.

If you have time for a long-form class (i.e. can take your time and learn it fully), School of Motion is probably the best out there because you'll do real project-based learning, real interactions with instructors and other students, taught by people who have worked in the industry, lots of assets to work with and test out, etc.  It's a little pricey but probably still less than a 1-on-1 trainer. Not as individualized attention obviously but you're going to get more out of it than a typical Lynda course. Especially if motion graphics and traditional animation is a big part of what you want to do.