spiralstair

A call for modelling help from the cafe

Hello everyone,  I would like to reach out to the c4d community to ask for help for an ambitious film project that I am working on. I am an artist and academic based in London and have spent 2 years working on a 60 minute experimental film called "Quasi-Monte Carlo". 

The project is 3/4 completed, but I have realised that I have run out of time to complete the remaining modelling/texturing to a level that meets the work already completed. And so I am asking if anyone is interested in supporting the project by undertaking one of many small modelling tasks, which would normally take me 2-3 hours each. But there are probably 50 small modelling tasks or more and I don't have that many hours left. 

Here is the trailer for the film - this is not yet public - so it is a preview link for the cafe

The film is entirely not for profit but will carry a visible public profile, IMDB page etc. The film initially won a highly prestigious UK award in 2017 to receive production funding from the Arts Council directly from UK tax payers. It will be shown in Museums initially in Europe, hopefully worldwide and also in film festivals. 

I haven't taken a fee for the work, In fact I have paid to make it and spent 2 years working on it almost to the exclusion of all other things. During the last 2 years many, many people have contributed in various ways from camera to sound to catering. @Cerbera has been incredible in providing very generous support with modelling, although it has been a lot to put on his shoulders.  

I was hoping that a couple of people from the cafe community would be interested in contributing towards the project, by offering a few hours of modelling time, sharing out the workload and forming a team built scene for the film. 

I also think it could be an exciting project to see developing here in the cafe, a way to share wireframes, renders for feedback and trouble solving. 

THE TASK