Rectro

Charlize Theron Digital Double W.I.P

Hello all.

This is my first project for 2019.  My aim is to create a digital double of the actor Charlize Theron.  Im in no rush on this one, so will be updating as I go.  I will also be happy to answer any questions.  Comments, critiques welcome.

Im a bit ahead already so here is the start stage modelling the head.  I place down the core loops then fill the gaps.  Eyes, mouth, muzzle, jaw line, and head centre line along with the big neck muscle Sternocleidomastoid.  I will be making the whole entire body, clothes as a complete finished asset.

step 1a face.png

step 1b face.png

step 1c face.png

step 1d face.png

• Like 6
  • Awesome 1

• Topic Author
  • 1 minute ago, everfresh said:

since she has the ability to look incredibly beautiful and also surprisingly ugly in some movies (at least for her standards) you should make two versions and make a gif where you blend between the 2 versions :D

Good idea.  She is going to be a challenge as iv searched through hundreds of images and she looks so different from one set to another, some images it dont even look like her.  I think by the time I get there there will be quite a few different versions, its going to take a fair while but its a personal project so as long as I can keep my focus it wont matter.  I make the base mesh so its sculptable animatable to a certain degree so I can make these changes as morph targets like I did my last project.

Dan

maybe choose a specific look from a movie for example, mad max, that would be a cool version

How exciting. Do all the polys have to be planar? And do you extrude the loops to get the next loop or do you use the poly pen?

• Topic Author
  • Hi

Its a organic shape so would be impossible to have the polygons planar, more so when you get the sculpting brush on it.  For adding loops I use the (Loop/Path) tool.  I would add the essential loops as I extrude with the polypen tool then use the  (Loop/Path) tool after.