Sign in to follow this  
Stefan Amphaijit

Modelling a Cosmetic Pouch

Posted (edited)

I hope this is the right place to add this >

I everybody, im not all new to c4d but im not a professional yet either. So i would like to ask if there is any source of tutorial or template that would help me to create a cosmetic pouch as seen on the image i attached. Any help is appreciated. Maybe you even consider to contact me and help me directly? Thanks in advance!

pouch-example.png

Edited by Cerbera
Removed formatting & unnecessary tags

Hi, what part of the modelling are you straggling with? is it the edge stitch? the plastic material? the zip? it's basically a cube. it will be easier to help you if you posted a file of how far have you got with trying to model this.

here is a zip tutorial: https://vimeo.com/220200102

You could look in the Content Browser to see if you can find a model that can be customised into this, but you are unlikely to find any tutorials or 'templates' for something so specific - you just need general poly modelling skills to be able to make this well. And those are the sort of things that take a few years of practice to acquire rather than can be taught in any single forum post...

However I can give you the following advice that should hopefully send you off in the right direction...

• Like DV says, you can start with a suitably proportioned cube
  • Do the end braids as separate objects
  • The heart tag can be either a Sweep Object or made with the poly pen
  • Make the zip teeth with the Cloner
  • Use a noise-driven displacer to get the slightly organic, uneven surface
  • Use nice, even quad polygons everywhere so that your deformations and Subdivision works correctly

The zip handle is the only challenging thing to model here, and you already have a tutorial for that, so that should be everything you need strategically before you start...

Here's what I'd do as the first 4 steps...