munkittrick

Quick question about scene scaling...

Hi all, I'm a 8 year vet of C4D use in a professional environment, so I feel a bit awkward in asking this....but here goes.

I have a hard surface building that was created in Blender with a character created in zBrush. Both files were exported to OBJ for flexibility. When I import them, I can change the hard surface building scale to meet the C4D scene scale....but upon import the zBrush object, the scale is way off....even though I've imported the scene with the proper scale.

IE, the building must have been created in MM instead of inches, so I have to scale it up to fit the scene properly....but the polygons on that object EVEN if they are the same physical size as an object created within C4D, the polygon faces show up as dramatically different measurements. How do I import an OBJ scene into a C4D scene and make the polygons, NOT just the scene scale enlarge without literally scaling everything in the interface?

MUCH APPRECIATED!!!!

I read what you wrote several times and still don't really get what the problems is.  I get it's a scale issue, but not much more and some terms you probably are using wrong.  You say " NOT just the scene scale enlarge without literally scaling everything in the interface? "  Interface includes the icons in C4D.  Anything in the scene is not the interface.  You should not change the interface scale in C4D any scale purposes in the scene.  There is also mention of different sizes of polygon faces which makes it sound like some of the polygons in the model is one size and all the others in the same .obj imported are a different size.  If that is the case it was not exported right or maybe C4D is doing something really crazy on import.  I've had some strange imports where polys are missing or all pieced together wrong.  Import the same file to another program and it works great.  If that is the case exporting to another format might be better.