Sign in to follow this  
Drlittle

Splitting a sweep object

I need help with a basic question. I can’t figure out how to split a sweep object into two separate objects 

Edited by Cerbera
Moved to Correct Section

Make a copy of sweep object and in one remove first half of points and in second  object remove second half of points (in splines ofcourse) If are used beveled caps, little offset in corner points needed...

Or, if you want to keep things as 2 separate sweeps, then just split the spline into 2 objects instead. You would do this by just copying the spline, and deleting half its points, doing the same to the other one with the other half of its points and another sweep object.

CBR

• Topic Author
  • Author of the topic Posted

I am an academic plastic surgeon trying to teach students about what we do.  Obviously im a novice.  I would be happy to compensate someone to assist me.

It's really difficult to know where to start with this. You are beginning with something relatively complex for a beginner, and if you skipped over the several months it takes to learn the basics of polygon modelling, for which there are lots of rules and techniques, you will find yourself constantly running into problem after problem... alas you cannot learn this software overnight.