Sign in to follow this  
iamnew

Serious Modelling Questions

Posted (edited)

Hi cinema4d community. I am new in cinema4d and wanted to ask you some questions. I hope you can help me. 

Here are my questions:

- is there a similar select? Plugin? (like in 3dsmax)

- is there a pattern select? Plugin?  (like in modo, houdini)

- is it possible to constrain the ffd on selected polygons? as it seems it works on the whole object

- why does the vertex map restriction tag not work with bevel modifier? Any other modifier seems to work. Is there a solution to this?

- in the transform type in (left bottom called position tab) there are three modes: 1. object(abs) 2. object(rel) 3. world. did not find anything in the documentations between the differences and a description

- how can you transform relative to the gizmo axis with the transform type in? For example in object space I want to move the object 1cm. How can you do that?

- i have remapped the shortcut Q, which was by default for the activation of subdivision. which command was bound the Q key? cannot find the correct one

- is it possible to create crease sets? they are really handy. i know you can crease with the "." key

- can you in cinema straight edges/points or uniformly distribute them? Are there some plugins which can do this (beside HB_ModelingBundle)?

- is there a plugin which can slide, constrain and soft select  components at the same time ? (like in 3dsmax). There was a kyamaslide plugin, but not sure how it solves my request and i cannot find it for R20.

- in R20 is only houdini engine 16 possible, not the newer ones?

I know this are many questions, I hope you can help me. Thank you very much!

Edited by Cerbera
Re-titled for future search use

34 minutes ago, iamnew said:

- is there a similar select? Plugin? (like in 3dsmax)

- is there a pattern select? Plugin?  (like in modo, houdini)

No, yes (Code Voncs Selections suppletives).