Sign in to follow this  
Bombillapiripi

object doesnt go back to normal after applying soft body dynamics

Posted (edited)

Hi! I'm new to c4d and I am having some trouble using soft body dynamics. I changed some parameters of the soft body dynamics tag (pressure, volume conservation, stiffness, etc) and I added a vertex map, and they work when you click play, but when you go back to the beginning of the timeline, the object doesn't go back to normal. That means, the object stays inflated in keyframe 0. If I change the parameters again, lets say, increasing the pressure even more, and click play, the objects inflates even more, but the starting point is an object that was already inflated, not the original one I created. If I delete the soft body tag, the object stays inflated.  Anyone has been through this problem? Thanks guys!

Objects_experiment_2.c4d

Edited by Bombillapiripi
Moved to correct section, removed incorrect tags

Pls upload your scene file.

CBR

• Topic Author
  • @Cerbera I have just attached the file to the post. Any idea on why it happens? Thanks

Posted (edited)

Now that's interesting. Because in the versions I tested it with (21.115 & 21.207) it does go back every time I rewind to 0. So I am left wondering why that might be that it doesn't for you... if it's the same file and we're in the same environment. I am on a PC - could that be the difference ?

Cool animation btw 🙂

CBR

Edited by Cerbera
    Added info pls refresh page

• Topic Author
  • Posted (edited)