Sign in to follow this  
AmeyShivakumar

Basic Material questions

Hello People, 

This is my first query here. I'm a communication design student and I've just started using cinema 4d for a project.

I wanted to create a cheese piece which is closely triangular in shape. I followed a few tutorials and managed to create something decent which I was happy with. 

Concern 1: The texture of it is totally off. 

Excuse the blue colour that's intentional, there's a story to it.

9253O.png

Concern 2: When I render in view. It loses it's appeal and is a bit dull. The lighting seems to be sufficient. It's also pixelated of sorts. The model is a bit small could that be a reason?

9255N.png

Concern 3: I'd still be very happy if I could get this as my export tbh. But when I render it to an mp4 (because I have some animations in it) it's a disaster. LOL it entirely changes shape. 

92584.png

Please do help. Thank you in advance. Anybody with any help or any tutorials or anybody who'd like to personally guide me. Please do get in touch. I need serious help here. Also please don't hate. I've just started learning and I'd like to get better at it.

Peace. Hope everyone's keeping safe 😄

(I've attached what I think is the scene file, Please excuse my complete lack of knowledge of C4d. My lack of understanding of it, itself amazes me. But if I don't try, then I'm never going to learn, also I feel this project could be represented the best way through C4d. If it ain't the right file then please let me know. Also if you could leave a not on how to attach the right file, that'd be great. Again I apologize for my complete lack of knowledge here. Thanks people )

Cheese model.c4d

Without a scene file or more information we have no idea what you're doing wrong. Consider attaching a (simplified) scene and someone will probably look at it