Sign in to follow this  
BuddaZero

Turbulence FD Discount

Hey everyone,

Was thinking of getting Turbulence FD, but every time I check...no discount for that product. Has there ever been a discount for Tubulence FD, is there one coming up? I mean I'll bite the bullet and go for it, but it doesn't hurt to ask.

TFD is a great program but in all the years that I have been using that program (since 2012) I have never seen a sale.  

BUT.....

That program is faithfully supported with a constant set of updates all free of charge.  In short, you pay once and then never pay again for maintenance contracts or new licenses for future C4D versions.  To me, that is a deal.  Here is a quick snapshot of all there updates over the years (not sure why I save them...it must be the process engineer in me - we tend to be pack rats and document everything):

image.thumb.png.bc08aca9ddb1f30cde0959e3a4194973.png

So in the long run, TFD is a pretty good deal.  Pay for it once and never pay again.  Not sure how Jawset stays in business over all these years unless their user base just keeps growing, but with that model you can clearly  understand why they never have a sale.

With that said, there is a rumor that a MAJOR  release is coming from Jawset.  Not sure what, but it sounds like a stand alone  simulation program (which most likely still supports C4D).  No idea of dates but it does make sense as TFD has been at Version 1 status as long as I have used it with no significantly NEW features (like liquids, flow field visualizations, built in particle systems, etc) other than refinements, speed increases and the ability to work with other plugins as they get updated (eg. X-Particles).