Any 3D magazines that you'd recommend?

Gokufab

Heya friends,

I am learning C4D lately and I was wondering if you would recommend any 3D magazines to read casually.

I remember back in the day I use to buy Computer Arts, Web Designer, .NET and - although you could argue that these magazines sometimes are more a show off of other people’s work - occasionally I found some good inspiration and tips and tricks in there. 🙂 

For 3D I am really not an expert and I would enjoy having something in the mail every month that keeps my curiosity up and also makes me relax with some 3D reading far from my screen. Any recommendations? (3D world, 3D Artist... )

Thanks in advance. 🤟🙏

Yeah I agree with Igor -  the internet and forums / communities like this one have all but replaced industry magazines. I stopped buying Computer Arts about 10 years ago, which was my favourite of the bunch, but I don't even know if they are still going... in the latter years it made very little sense to be paying that much for what was rapidly turning into 2 articles and 500 adverts !

CBR

I still have a subscription to 3D World, because I am old, and I like to have some curated content that I can read in bed.

Sadly there have been many issues lately, from missing download content (I told them; they never reacted), lost issues (I told them; they didn't answer), a pest of so-called "advertorials" (I can have that on the web for free, thanks), and COVID-related delays. They also restricted the number of issues that you can get replaced, and the issues I most wanted this summer are exactly the ones that got lost, and they don't offer replacement, so I am pissed at them and will probably not renew unless they have 50% off on Black Friday...