Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest dataflow

Site Meta Tags & Search Engines

Guest dataflow
  • Topic Author
  • im not expert on search engines but iv notice that this site doesnt have good meta tags in there source code.

actually it doesnt have any.

like i said im not an expert on search engines but that might be why they are boging down the forums.

and taking so long to leave the site

Hi. I've no idea what you're talking about but I'll pass this on to 3DCrew. He's the techie and looks after this sort of stuff.

3DKiwi

Guest dataflow
  • Topic Author
  • the meta tags are put in the source code of the sites html and is used so search engines can get keyword and description for your site without searching for it.

but i dont know if it stops them searching your site.but it might, like i said im not an expert so i might be wrong

Ahy those things. I know I put those in my html pages when I make them.

Let's hope 3DCrew can give us some input. I'm currently away from home for the next couple of days with very limited and slow net access.

As I mention in the other thread, it's very frustrating for me so no doubt it's frustrating for the members.

Cheers

3DKiwi

It appears to me that what is happening here might be Bot attacks. Bots go out and scan the net for emails, user info, tel no. etc. They tend to hit forums and blogs due to the high level of postings and members.

There were times today when I couldn't log on where I noticed an extreme number of anonymous guests once I got in. There might be someone doing multiple scans at the same time? <_<