Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest stinky666

Environment

Guest stinky666
  • Topic Author
  • Im very new to c4d, and i love it so far, and am trying to grasp the basics.

Currently I can make an abstract C4D fine, i can do materials fine, and floors and skys.

Ive seen a C4D where they have a floor of a checkeredboard, and then their BG or 'wall' is some other mat./pattern.

I was wondering how to do this? I can make the floor into a pattern, thats reasonably easy, but how can i do both?

I was told that i have to use environment to do the BG pattern, but I am unsure.

Any and all help much appreciated.

Guest stinky666
  • Topic Author
  • Author of the topic Posted

Apologese if Im not allowed to bump, but it has been like 5 days.

Im sure someone here can help me, since alot of you guys are very experienced with C4D, I would really love to know how to do this..

Hi. It could be that you're not explaining yourself very clearly.

For a background image it's just a matter of creating a background object and applying a material to it. There's various other ways as well.

3DKiwi

or put put a refference image up of the look you want?

Guest stinky666
  • Topic Author

Apologese. Here we go. :)

Notice how this has a BG and a floor? And they join onto each other really nicely?

Someone told me I have to use environment, and I cant find a tutorial for using environment.

(C4D example found on DevianArt.)

Also, they are the same patterns right? The floor one and the bg one, how do you make it so the BG one would be bigger squares than the floor one?

Oh and 3DKiwi, where is a background object ? How would I do that.

It may not be that I have to use environment, thats just what I was told, Im still really new to C4D, so I am not sure at all.

All help appreciated :)