Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

nani

Cinema 4D Transformer Tutorials

• Topic Author
  • Hey guys,

i am kinda new to animation and i was wondering if there are any tutorials on doing transformer animations in cinema 4d. I don't want it using particles but rather it should be chunky like the transformers movie one( like a watch transforming into a small robot with parts of watch still on the robot)

Cheers

CG

I was interested in the same thing a few months ago and bought the tutorial on cinema4dtutorial.net covering this. I would HIGHLY recommend you NOT buy this. I've bought many tutorials in the past that I've been disappointed with but I've always chalked it up either to my inexperience or sometimes being more experienced than the author, so I don't normally want to put down someone's efforts. However, although this guy may be able to create a cool animation himself, he doesn't do a good job at all of transferring that knowledge and this was a complete waste of good money. And quite honestly, what he does explain isn't much knowledge and technique but more of a hack that doesn't really stand up to production demands.

However, digital tutors has a series that covers this and does a decent job. They use a number of different software packages for the process but the overall techniques should be transferable to c4d.

Good luck!

Interesting topic for training ;)

Cheers

Free C4D trainings from MAXON professional on our youtube channel

https://www.youtube.com/c4dcafe

• Topic Author
  • I was interested in the same thing a few months ago and bought the tutorial on cinema4dtutorial.net covering this. I would HIGHLY recommend you NOT buy this.