Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest CilfrewBoyo

Need Help Modelling/sculpting On C4D R13

Guest CilfrewBoyo
  • Topic Author
  • Hi, I'm Simon and I'm a newbie to C4D Cafe. Need some help in learning how to model/sculpt objects in C4D R13 Studio. I've been searching YouTube for tutorials for a while now and I can't seem to get anywhere. The only tutorials I can find are for different versions of C4D and they don't work with R13. Is there somewhere I can find some tutorials/help specifically for R13? This is driving me nuts now as I've started following several tutorials but always have to end them as I get stuck when I reach some part of the tutorial that is different in R13. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Cliff

First you will find many excellent tutorials on this site which cover many aspects of basic modelling. They certainly should be given an examination.

However, if you are looking for a series just on modelling then, in my opinion, these are outstanding. They are skill orientated. That means the instructor does not show you how to build a particular object, he takes you through a variety of basic modelling skills.

Volume 1 is centred on modelling. I bought the complete set, and I have never regretted it. As I need practice on a particular skill I always refer back to these movies.

https://www.vertex-pusher.com

One point about volume one is that the sound is a bit low. May need to boost your sound level.

You might want to create a Word document and insert a Table in which you take notes as you go through each video. That way you have a very comprehensive set of notes. You are taken through so many techniques it is very easy to forget what you have been taught.

Hope this is of help.

Guest CilfrewBoyo
  • Topic Author