Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest cazure

Computer Generated Whiskey

Guest cazure
  • Topic Author
  • Hello everyone,

For a school assignment I have made this commercial for my personal, and fictional, whiskey brand. While I was an intern at a little video company I made this in my spare time. I started mid October and finished it one week ago. 

I'm very pleased with the result, so I want to share it with you guys of course! I hope you guys can give some feedback on my work. 

Also, I'm aware that there are some noise problems in the render, I'm still working on a new full HD render with a higher sample rate. 

You can view the video right here! 

Greetings,

Cazure

ss (2016-01-13 at 08.02.24).jpg

ss (2016-01-13 at 08.02.43).jpg

ss (2016-01-13 at 08.03.05).jpg

beautiful work and cool scenario

you can add volumetric light coming from the hole of the roof and add dust particles 

i like the bottle as well when the rock shatter around it but your background scene seems a little bit weak 

also did you do the voice over :)

Guest cazure
  • Topic Author
  • @nizaryos, Thanks for your feedback. I've rendered it in Octane render where there is no volumetric light, it will be possible in the new version. But that one is still in Alpha. I'll take note of improving my background in future projects, thanks for pointing that out.

I got the voice over from a website called Fiberr, there you can hire voice actors :D

you can fake volumetric light in after effects like using shine or other composting softwares it will add realism to your scene

keep up the good work :) 

My thoughts: Really awesome concept/VO/and 3D work! It's great to see something with some dialog in it. Also your camera moves are very cinematic.