4.2.1 IPS upgrade and maintenance is in progress, please be patient while we working on resolving some problems! 

PixelPlow Render Farm for Cinema 4D
PixelPlow Render Farm for Cinema 4D

tinefuzine    2

Hi,

I am new to this and need some help for my next step in learning. I hope I will name everything right.

After I finished modeling all of my six objects I went to "BP UV Edit" menu, to make UV's. Firstly I used the "Paint Setup Wizard" tool with "single Material Mode" ON. One texture folder was created in my file folder. Everything good so far.

I have to click on every object to enter it's texture but I would like to have them all in one frame so I can make materials in Photoshop like attached picture. How can I do that?

Please help.

textures.jpg

Rectro    408

Hi

C4D Uv tools dont allow you to view multiple Uvs from individual objects at the same time.  If you have 6 separate objects and have their Uv Islands spaced out to share one UV space then merge the objects together, otherwise let  each object have more space for better quality textures.  If you still wish to work this way, then copy the objects and merge the copies together, then export a template from that if thats what you wish to do.

Dan

Rectro    408
32 minutes ago, tinefuzine said:

Ok,

if I understand correctly there is no way to create a texture like the one I attached without merging the objects? 

In order for you to have created 6 individual objects that share to same Uv space without overlapping you must have either had a bad time estimating where each island should be placed constantly switching between each object, made your Uvs in another app, or merged all objects together, then spit them after Uv mapping?